Primary School Rugby League​​​​​​​

CMRL currently offer Rugby League and Tag Rugby League to male and female students in the way of; in school coaching and festivals to eight (8) Primary school clusters in our region; Howick-Pakuranga, Mangere-Otahuhu, Otara, Papatoetoe, Manurewa, East Counties, North Counties and Franklin and have done so annually since 2011. Qualifying teams from each cluster are then invited to participate in an Auckland wide cluster tournament which allows Counties Manukau schools to compare skills against schools from outside their cluster.

CMRL also offer coach courses and workshops to teachers and/or parents in charge of school teams. There is also education provided to supporters and spectators around the expected "code of conduct" when visiting CMRL festivals.

All school festivals are sanctioned and dates (inclusive of saver day) are set in consultation with Cluster leaders which are then communicated to schools and NZRL as the National Sport Organization. Tournament details and entry process is communicated in advance of play dates and CMRL Development staff attend Cluster meetings to ensure communication is current.

Rugby League festivals offered outside of these confirmed dates are done without the approval of Zone leaders, CMRL and NZRL.

Primary School Rugby League Festival 

Registration Link: